skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Beautiful ... read more
Alexis Mireles via google.com - Sep 11, 2021
Great food, great service, great ambiance.
Allan Molina via google.com - Sep 2, 2021
Great place to go ... read more
Mark Evans via google.com - Sep 1, 2021
Excellent food and service, very attractive and comfortable courtyard - we enjoy the fall and holida
Excellent food and service, very attractive and comfortable courtyard - we enjoy the fall and holiday patio decorations.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Sep 1, 2021
Food was delicious just felt rushed thru the meal
Food was delicious just felt rushed thru the meal ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2021
It was such a pleasant experience to be surrounded by thriving vegetation on the building and trelli
It was such a pleasant experience to be surrounded by thriving vegetation on the building and trellis. I felt very calm and the food was so delicious!
DAngel via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2021
I will go back to Galletto's. We all enjoyed our food. It was all flavorful. My rib-eye had more gri
I will go back to Galletto's. We all enjoyed our food. It was all flavorful. My rib-eye had more gristle than I like. I'll try something else next time.The bread came after the starters. The bar service was also a bit slow. But, I recommend this upscale, beautiful restaurant.
RandaC via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2021
The experience was great great ambience great food great service The food was exquisite the waiter w
The experience was great great ambience great food great service The food was exquisite the waiter was a little slow but it was busy thank you.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2021
Mixed Drinks weren’t consistent. Ordered two of the same drinks and they tasted completely different
Mixed Drinks weren’t consistent. Ordered two of the same drinks and they tasted completely different and second seemed watered down . A little over priced for the quality of drinks ... read more
TishM via opentable.com - Aug 22, 2021
The service was outstanding, the food was the best we have had, the motif and ambiance was absolutel
The service was outstanding, the food was the best we have had, the motif and ambiance was absolutely perfect! Hands down the best restaurant we have been to!
ChrisH via opentable.com - Aug 21, 2021
I made last minute reservations via OpenTable App. Very easy and convenient by the way. In the app i
I made last minute reservations via OpenTable App. Very easy and convenient by the way. In the app it asked what was the occasion and I chose anniversary. (More on that later) We were running a bit late because downtown was closed because of graffiti nights parade. We called the girl was very friendly and understanding, she even sugg ... read more
LuisH via opentable.com - Aug 21, 2021
Delicious coffee!
Isabella Del Curto via google.com - Aug 20, 2021
Top notch service and food! Perfect spot for a 30th Wedding Anniversary/pre Gallo Center theater production dinner.
Jim Bonstein via google.com - Aug 18, 2021
The food and service at Galleto restaurant was amazing. My wife and I were extremely satisfied with
The food and service at Galleto restaurant was amazing. My wife and I were extremely satisfied with the whole experience, I would definitely recommend Galleto for an overall awesome dining experience.
JeremyL via opentable.com - Aug 18, 2021
Sitting on the patio at Galletto for lunch is always a treat. Though the food takes a while to get t
Sitting on the patio at Galletto for lunch is always a treat. Though the food takes a while to get to your table, it is worth the wait. You just have to plan on taking more than an hour for lunch. The service is always fabulous!
Denise via opentable.com - Aug 18, 2021
Amazing! Celebrated my birthday here. The food was incredible - got the calamari, risotto, and steak
Amazing! Celebrated my birthday here. The food was incredible - got the calamari, risotto, and steak and the cucumber cocktail. Loved all of those items. Will definitely be going back for another special occasion!
Steph via opentable.com - Aug 18, 2021
Some of the best food I've ever had, the filet mignon was to die for.
Jensen Martin via google.com - Aug 17, 2021
Amazing food and excellent service.
Jacob Adiarte via google.com - Aug 15, 2021
Great service and food - as always! Very unique cocktails to choose from as well.
Great service and food - as always! Very unique cocktails to choose from as well.
JamesB via opentable.com - Aug 14, 2021
First time celebrating my birthday at a restaurant. Food was fantastic, drinks were delicious. Servi
First time celebrating my birthday at a restaurant. Food was fantastic, drinks were delicious. Service was amazing. Will most definitely be going back. Thank you ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 14, 2021
Galletto's is a wonderful and romantic place!!! It is the finest resturant in downtown Modesto. We h
Galletto's is a wonderful and romantic place!!! It is the finest resturant in downtown Modesto. We hope to go there many more times!!
PhilipM via opentable.com - Aug 13, 2021
Great meal and great service.
Great meal and great service.
JeannetteV via opentable.com - Aug 13, 2021
Wonderful atmosphere and food to enjoy our anniversary.
Wonderful atmosphere and food to enjoy our anniversary.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 13, 2021
Amazing food and great service. I would highly recommend!
Amazing food and great service. I would highly recommend!
Brandy via opentable.com - Aug 13, 2021
Great corner table where we could enjoy catching up with friends over dinner. Sea bass and veal were
Great corner table where we could enjoy catching up with friends over dinner. Sea bass and veal were specials for the night... both were ordered at our table & were excellent! Service was very good as well... Overall very enjoyable dinner!!
JeffS via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2021
Food and service was outstanding.
Food and service was outstanding.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2021
We came to celebrate our anniversary and were seated at a small table in between 2 other couples. It
We came to celebrate our anniversary and were seated at a small table in between 2 other couples. It was a little awkward. Overall the service was great and the food was delicious! Our waitress had great drink recommendations. If there was a seating choice for reservations I think that would help, especially when you're hoping for a ... read more
Pleasant via opentable.com - Aug 6, 2021
Great venue, great food, elegant place in downtown Modesto. Would've been nice if waitress had worn
Great venue, great food, elegant place in downtown Modesto. Would've been nice if waitress had worn a mask (some staff had masks, others not). A bit pricey, but that's to be expected for a place of this quality. Six of us had a wide variety of entrees and everyone complimented their food. Would definitely like to go back.
ValleyScout via opentable.com - Aug 6, 2021
Server was awesome and food was really good just a little slow. Worth a little wait but 2 hours seem
Server was awesome and food was really good just a little slow. Worth a little wait but 2 hours seemed a little much for just a party of 2.
DAVIDH via opentable.com - Aug 3, 2021
We have been dining at Galletos for years now. We love the atmosphere, food and staff. This is our favorite place. The new manager Cal is a breath of fresh air. Very friendly and cordial and engaging with customers. He adds to the dining experience. Great addition!!!
Elaine Carter via google.com - Jul 31, 2021
We had a birthday dinner for my husband at Galletto with 6 adults. Cal made sure the evening was mem
We had a birthday dinner for my husband at Galletto with 6 adults. Cal made sure the evening was memorable and our server Bailey was wonderful as well. The filet was outstanding as were the cocktails, appetizers and desserts. I can't wait to go back!
JillB via opentable.com - Jul 31, 2021
I take friends and family to Galletto for lunch, usually, because it's quiet, the service is efficie
I take friends and family to Galletto for lunch, usually, because it's quiet, the service is efficient, and the quality of food and beverage is very good.
WilliamR via opentable.com - Jul 30, 2021
Great food and wonderful service, as always. Galletto has been our favorite date night spot for year
Great food and wonderful service, as always. Galletto has been our favorite date night spot for years and never disappoints.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 30, 2021
Amazing as always! Food and service always on point!!!
Adam “Exodus” Thao via google.com - Jul 29, 2021
Excellent stuffed chicken served with polenta that was perfection. I love this restaurant because th
Excellent stuffed chicken served with polenta that was perfection. I love this restaurant because the quality of food, selection and charm. The servers are always so helpful and pleasant. In a rushed world, Galletto is the place to savor the moment and the food.
Mimi via opentable.com - Jul 29, 2021
great food awesome service 5 stars 🌟 forsure...
blueberry blue via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
Service great, food great, staff over the top responsive to all needs. My favorite restaurant in Mod
Service great, food great, staff over the top responsive to all needs. My favorite restaurant in Modesto ... read more
MickeyH via opentable.com - Jul 27, 2021
La comida resultó deliciosa, los tragos casi perfectos, el ambiente increíble, se puede platicar bien sin escuchar las charlas de los demás, aunque me resultó algo obscuro honestamente y siendo relativamente temprano en horario de verano (6pm -7pm) No se si fue el día o la hora pero el servio fue muy muy lento estuvimos cerca de las ... read more
karla parker via google.com - Jul 25, 2021
Had a wonderful dinner. The great staff were very friendly and attentive.
Had a wonderful dinner. The great staff were very friendly and attentive.
Kristin via opentable.com - Jul 21, 2021
Spot by for cocktails and fell in love with the atmosphere! We ordered the Sangria and Stray Bullet. This is a pricey spot for drinks, but it is totally worth it to check out at least once.
Ana Parra via google.com - Jul 19, 2021
Wow food was excellent and the drinks are on point.
Mike Watkins via google.com - Jul 19, 2021
Beautifully decorated. Patio seating is perfect, great food and awesome atmosphere.
Kiyomi Rai via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
I recommend this place. It’s beautiful, the food is a bit different but amazing and worth the try. I
I recommend this place. It’s beautiful, the food is a bit different but amazing and worth the try. I have no complaints whatsoever. It is a bit pricey but it is worth every penny.
Salena via opentable.com - Jul 17, 2021
Manager Cal was so kind! Showed us around the patio and explained the history of the restaurant.
Manager Cal was so kind! Showed us around the patio and explained the history of the restaurant.
KathyS via opentable.com - Jul 11, 2021
Food and service was amazing!
maricela venegas via google.com - Jul 9, 2021
Fantastic! We couldn’t have had a better experience. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The f
Fantastic! We couldn’t have had a better experience. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The food was delicious and perfectly paced. Everything was so fresh and full flavored. The price is in line with what you would expect for a fancy restaurant in the valley. Our evening out at Galletto Restorante was excellent. Highly recomm ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 8, 2021
Great service, great food and wonderful ambience. Missed Sandra as the bartender.
Great service, great food and wonderful ambience. Missed Sandra as the bartender.
RobertoC via opentable.com - Jul 7, 2021
It was a beautiful dinner out with my husband. The food and service is always top notch.
It was a beautiful dinner out with my husband. The food and service is always top notch.
GinaH via opentable.com - Jun 26, 2021
Wait staff always sets an incredibly high bar here and the kitchen staff always rises to meet it. We've never had a less than perfect experience at Galletto. The food is amazing and would be a standout in any metro area.
Adam Starrh via google.com - Jun 25, 2021
Always a great dining experience. Food changes with season so there's always a refreshing change.
Marlene LaGueradelAcordeon y LosRealesdelNorte (Los Reales del Norte) via google.com - Jun 24, 2021
Really good food and nice cozy atmosphere ... read more
Tymisha Walls via google.com - Jun 21, 2021
Great food and service.
James Williams via google.com - Jun 17, 2021
It was mine and my fiancé’s first time and it was absolutely beautiful and food and service were ama
It was mine and my fiancé’s first time and it was absolutely beautiful and food and service were amazing!
KristyannC via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
Anniversary! They had menu’s with “Happy Anniversary “ on them.
Anniversary! They had menu’s with “Happy Anniversary “ on them.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
Excellent service and food was great
Excellent service and food was great ... read more
Linda2travel via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
Anniversary dinner
Anniversary dinner ... read more
AlanB via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
The food portions have definitely come up since the last time we enjoyed our meals at this restaurant. We only came here because someone gave us a gift card. We normally wouldn't go back to galetto because of their plate portion size was very small for the very high price tag for the great food and dining experience. We were delightf ... read more
Mr. Brewer via google.com - Jun 14, 2021
Me and my wife went to dinner for ...
Me and my wife went to dinner for the first time here. I have had dinner in the top restaurants in our nation so I was wondering how our local restaurant would compare. My wife ordered lamb and I ordered the duck for dinner. The food was amazing and every bite was enjoyed, the presentation of the meal was excellent along with excelle ... read more
Charlie M. via yellowpages.com - Jun 13, 2021
I have dinner at many of the best restaurants in our nation and I have traveled overseas and dined out at many restaurants there also. Me and my wife was going out for our anniversary and she had heard of this restaurant. I wondered how it would compare to the many other I had gone to. The interior grabbed your eyes above where the c ... read more
Charlie mcreynolds via google.com - Jun 13, 2021
Amazing dinner, evening, wait staff, drinks! We love Galletto!
Amazing dinner, evening, wait staff, drinks! We love Galletto!
SydneeL via opentable.com - Jun 12, 2021
A great place for meetings and celebrations!
Kevin Wright via google.com - Jun 11, 2021
Fantastic location. Spectacularly delicious and great service for our large party!
Joseph Schafer via google.com - Jun 11, 2021
Excellent food and excellent service! We loved everything!
Excellent food and excellent service! We loved everything!
Nickname via opentable.com - Jun 10, 2021
I’ve loved Galletto’s since it opened. It’s my go to place for special occasions. I’ve never had a m
I’ve loved Galletto’s since it opened. It’s my go to place for special occasions. I’ve never had a meal or experience that wasn’t terrific.
KimW via opentable.com - Jun 9, 2021
Wonderful gathering for the United Way and Modesto restaurants. The Gallo family is very gracious a
Wonderful gathering for the United Way and Modesto restaurants. The Gallo family is very gracious and the event was great fun. Great dinner and wine as well.
Janet Gronemyer Selover via facebook.com - Jun 7, 2021
Galletto ristorante is the bomb!! The food is authentic Italian and is so very good!
Florin Brita via google.com - Jun 2, 2021
Very nice. I would suggest that the server ask if guests would like a glass of water. We were served
Very nice. I would suggest that the server ask if guests would like a glass of water. We were served water and two of us didn’t drink any. I drank half a glass, which was promptly topped-off; a full glass of water was poured down the drain.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 2, 2021
Well done fish item, great desert. Always a quality meal.
Well done fish item, great desert. Always a quality meal.
JoeC via opentable.com - Jun 2, 2021
Food and atmosphere are always great here. Higher end restaurant, but definitely worth the price. Love their Better Manhattan cocktail.
P Jaramillo via google.com - Jun 1, 2021
I had my birthday dinner and everyone was so beautiful and everyone was so polite
I had my birthday dinner and everyone was so beautiful and everyone was so polite ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 29, 2021
the ambient was great and the staff were cordial and knowledgeable on food and wine topics.
the ambient was great and the staff were cordial and knowledgeable on food and wine topics.
DanielE via opentable.com - May 29, 2021
Great service, great dinner! I thought the wine was really good and the chicken was prepared amazing
Great service, great dinner! I thought the wine was really good and the chicken was prepared amazingly well.
AlannaM via opentable.com - May 28, 2021
Rib eye steak flavor was fantastic. but was virtually inedible. Lots and lots of grizzle. Very strin
Rib eye steak flavor was fantastic. but was virtually inedible. Lots and lots of grizzle. Very stringy. The vegetables were heavily flavor with thyme. Too much.
KennethS via opentable.com - May 26, 2021
Excellent cuisine from the bruschetta and calamari appetizer to the entree we chose of lobster and carbonaro. You can't miss here at Galletto.
Rob B. via google.com - May 19, 2021
Excellent food,wonderful ambiance and exemplary service. Had a great afternoon!
Excellent food,wonderful ambiance and exemplary service. Had a great afternoon!
MikeC via opentable.com - May 18, 2021
We were quickly seated in an atmosphere where social distancing was in play. Our waitress was more t
We were quickly seated in an atmosphere where social distancing was in play. Our waitress was more than outstanding. The meal was excellent. We were not rushed. We'll be back.
Tony via opentable.com - May 18, 2021
Great brazillian restaurant!!!
Lulu Castro via google.com - May 16, 2021
Appetizers are amazing. Half Rack of Lamb was perfect. Something about the Filet Mignon wasn't quite
Appetizers are amazing. Half Rack of Lamb was perfect. Something about the Filet Mignon wasn't quite right but still good nonetheless. Definitely going again ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 14, 2021
Good fish ... read more
Jasmine Art via google.com - May 13, 2021
I had a great time! I recommend sitting outside the food portions are slightly small but full of fla
I had a great time! I recommend sitting outside the food portions are slightly small but full of flavor the overall experience was great ... read more
Simone via opentable.com - May 13, 2021
They printed happy birthday on the menus and the dessert!! Loved it! Food was excellent and waitress
They printed happy birthday on the menus and the dessert!! Loved it! Food was excellent and waitress was super nice.
RuchiraS via opentable.com - May 11, 2021
We loved it and had a very nice time!! The food was delicious!
We loved it and had a very nice time!! The food was delicious!
Suzanne via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
My wife and I went for Mother’s Day. It was wonderful, from the start with salad or soup to a varied
My wife and I went for Mother’s Day. It was wonderful, from the start with salad or soup to a varied selection of main entrées to the wonderful desserts, oh and I can’t forget the bottomless mimosas. We sat outside the weather was beautiful. Service was outstanding and food was five star. Just book early for a holiday like Mother’s D ... read more
TonyC via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Pleasant patio, attentive but unobtrusive wait staff, excellent food. Well- spaced tables for comfor
Pleasant patio, attentive but unobtrusive wait staff, excellent food. Well- spaced tables for comfortable social distancing.
KarenG via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Galletto is my favorite! Food is great. Service is awesome. The place/installation is beautiful, cla
Galletto is my favorite! Food is great. Service is awesome. The place/installation is beautiful, classy, chic and cozy.
Colombiana via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Went for Mother’s Day, they had an amazing menu and great service along with a great atmosphere. We
Went for Mother’s Day, they had an amazing menu and great service along with a great atmosphere. We will definitely be going back to enjoy the food and restaurant again!
Beth via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire