skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

The staff was very friendly The menu was great and the prices were great ... read more
Roger Cambron via google.com - Jan 19, 2022
Our server was absolutely amazing! Very attentive and took care of our table perfectly! Thank you!
Our server was absolutely amazing! Very attentive and took care of our table perfectly! Thank you!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 16, 2022
Over all it was a fabulous place with great food.
Over all it was a fabulous place with great food.
Napagirl via opentable.com - Jan 16, 2022
Best pork chop I have ever had, such great service from the waiters. Very good atmosphere, good people. Would highly recommend eating here.
Patricia Reese via google.com - Jan 9, 2022
Always delicious. Had lunch and it was yummy 😋 ... read more
Ingrid Mello via google.com - Jan 9, 2022
Business meeting. Nothing could have been better!
Business meeting. Nothing could have been better!
Susie via opentable.com - Jan 7, 2022
Second date - successful! It was a very pleasant evening, with the great food matching the conversat
Second date - successful! It was a very pleasant evening, with the great food matching the conversation. With my throat a little sore, at the end, I realized I was having to speak rather loudly, throughout. (That is the only lost star!) ... read more
ImpressADate via opentable.com - Jan 7, 2022
Everything lovely as always. Just felt that the rissoto tasted more condiments that cheese & creme a
Everything lovely as always. Just felt that the rissoto tasted more condiments that cheese & creme and had more Brussels than rice this time, was it the same chef? ... read more
Guadalupe via opentable.com - Jan 7, 2022
Attentive service, amazing food, and a beautiful environment.
Attentive service, amazing food, and a beautiful environment.
Jazzy via opentable.com - Jan 5, 2022
There for lunch with friends. Great selection. Guys had burgers and they were yummy, cooked to order
There for lunch with friends. Great selection. Guys had burgers and they were yummy, cooked to order and BIG! Soup and beet salad were great. Girlfriend had the patty melt with homemade chips (yummers) foccaccia (sp?) was killer with EVOO and vinegar. Waitress was awesome and helpful but not hovering.
DebbieC via opentable.com - Jan 4, 2022
Always a great place to go.... very comfortable atmosphere ... great food and an attentive staff who
Always a great place to go.... very comfortable atmosphere ... great food and an attentive staff who cater to your every need!
TomL via opentable.com - Jan 1, 2022
they placed our names on the menu. very nice touch. food was excellent.
they placed our names on the menu. very nice touch. food was excellent.
Joepro via opentable.com - Jan 1, 2022
Perfect. Ravioli and risotto were great, shellfish appetizer is fun, too.
Perfect. Ravioli and risotto were great, shellfish appetizer is fun, too.
eatingallthethings via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2021
This was our third time eating at this establishment, thanks to friends who provided us with gift ce
This was our third time eating at this establishment, thanks to friends who provided us with gift certificates. This is an amazing place in which to enjoy a meal. It is expensive but an excellent experience. The wait help is friendly and very attentive. The food is second to none in this area. The clam chowder was delicious as was th ... read more
KennethH via opentable.com - Dec 30, 2021
Excellent server. Very good food.
Excellent server. Very good food.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 29, 2021
It's difficult to bring off a holiday prix fixe meal, but this was outstanding; great work by the st
It's difficult to bring off a holiday prix fixe meal, but this was outstanding; great work by the staff. My only complaint is that the music was just a bit too loud, making conversation difficult at times.
JimA via opentable.com - Dec 25, 2021
Xmas eve. Didn’t realize it was a set menu. My fault not there’s. Lovely decor and fantastic service
Xmas eve. Didn’t realize it was a set menu. My fault not there’s. Lovely decor and fantastic service ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 25, 2021
Best Christmas Eve dinner
Best Christmas Eve dinner ... read more
Joepro via opentable.com - Dec 25, 2021
The ambiance is very romantic if that is what you are looking for. Perfect place for a formal dinner
The ambiance is very romantic if that is what you are looking for. Perfect place for a formal dinner too if that's what you want.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 23, 2021
Everything was fantastic: the drinks, the bruschetta, the risotto, the salmon, and the short rib.
Everything was fantastic: the drinks, the bruschetta, the risotto, the salmon, and the short rib.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 23, 2021
The food was excellent and the ambiance is spectacular! This restaurant will not disappoint you. I t
The food was excellent and the ambiance is spectacular! This restaurant will not disappoint you. I think it is the only "San Francisco-like" restaurant in a 50-mile radius. It was a great way to celebrate my wife's birthday with friends.
StevenG via opentable.com - Dec 22, 2021
This restaurant did not mandate staff or customers wear masks. Only two staff had on masks. A few cu
This restaurant did not mandate staff or customers wear masks. Only two staff had on masks. A few customers wore them into the restaurant but most did not.
sses via opentable.com - Dec 22, 2021
It was our (Hubby and me) 1st time there. Everything was FABULOUS…the service, the food, and the amb
It was our (Hubby and me) 1st time there. Everything was FABULOUS…the service, the food, and the ambiance!!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 22, 2021
Wonderful dinner with exceptional service! Recommend!
Wonderful dinner with exceptional service! Recommend!
JenniferM via opentable.com - Dec 18, 2021
Very good restaurant, great food and service- we love it.
Very good restaurant, great food and service- we love it.
Kris via opentable.com - Dec 18, 2021
Excellent experience
Excellent experience ... read more
GreatBirthday via opentable.com - Dec 18, 2021
We love coming here for a nice dinner out. The service, ambience, and food are all really good each
We love coming here for a nice dinner out. The service, ambience, and food are all really good each and every time ... read more
KastinG via opentable.com - Dec 17, 2021
As close to perfect as it gets. Everything came out as if on cue, Monica was excellent, and the tira
As close to perfect as it gets. Everything came out as if on cue, Monica was excellent, and the tiramisu is back!
eatingallthethings via opentable.com - Dec 16, 2021
Let me start by stating my last experience here was not pleasant. They have completely stepped up their game. Every single dish was a symphony of flavors and textures. For the record, do not pass up the mussel and clam appetizer! Beet salad, lobster fettuccini, ribeye and pork chop. Waiting for dessert as we speak... Our server, B ... read more
Erika Watson via google.com - Dec 12, 2021
Our third time here, and we loved it as always. Flawless service, excellent food, attractive dining
Our third time here, and we loved it as always. Flawless service, excellent food, attractive dining room. Great for a splurge (it's fairly expensive).
PegD via opentable.com - Dec 12, 2021
Beautiful Italian restaurant. The food was great and all the staff were very attentive and pleasant. Would definitely go back for a special occasion.
Chloe H via google.com - Dec 5, 2021
Food is amazing, service is fantastic and kid friendly! Definitely coming back! Grazie mille!
Paty Millán Montesinos via google.com - Nov 28, 2021
Exceptional management and Staff, who promptly endeavor to satisfy their dinning guests craving for food and service.
Thank you Tina, Cal n staff, Gallettos Resturante.. ..Our dinner Sat night, to celebrate our 55th anniversary. was delightful, delectable and delicious. Service was impeccable and ambiance superlative.. ..Great to have your high caliber restaurant, right here in Modesto… ..only possible by management that cares for quality food, clea ... read more
Quest649915 via tripadvisor.com - Nov 22, 2021
This is a very nice Italian restaurant. It is on the fancier side with higher prices, but excellent quality food. I would recommend making a reservation especially on a weekend. My only complaint is that it can get pretty loud which makes it difficult to hold a conversation. The wait staff are excellent.
Caitlin H via google.com - Nov 20, 2021
Great food amazing atmosphere ... read more
MAYRA MARTIN via google.com - Nov 14, 2021
Went with a group for my best friend’s birthday. Me and my friends are raggedy as hell, but our server, Jolene, was an absolute treasure and she made us feel like queens the entire evening!! She gave excellent suggestions and made sure we had everything we needed. I was visiting from Georgia, but if I’m ever in Modesto again I would ... read more
Lizette Guevara via google.com - Nov 9, 2021
Fabulous cuisine!
This was our first time dinning here. The food was cooked just perfect. The Short Ribs and Butternut Nut squash Ravioli was amazing. Our service was excellent All staff, especially Kelcy, was attentive and very professional. We will be back again. Thank you!
Raiders2424 via tripadvisor.com - Nov 8, 2021
Great setting, service & meal. You will have plenty of Appetizers, meals and dessert to choose from the menu & their specials. They do have a bar so If you want a cocktail, beer or wine they provide many to choose from on their drink menu. If you want to upgrade from a night out at Applebee's I highly recommend spending a little extr ... read more
K. H via google.com - Nov 5, 2021
Food and service was great. Will definitely be back.
Food and service was great. Will definitely be back.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 4, 2021
We were going to a show at the Gallo Center. Our show started at 7:00 pm and we didn't get there unt
We were going to a show at the Gallo Center. Our show started at 7:00 pm and we didn't get there until 6:00 pm. Chris, our server, did a great job getting us in and out on time. Food was great. Nice ambiance.
StephanieW via opentable.com - Nov 3, 2021
Wonderful experience. My salmon was perfect & cooked less than medium, as I requested. Always love t
Wonderful experience. My salmon was perfect & cooked less than medium, as I requested. Always love the covered patio, comfortable & attractive.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 3, 2021
Celebrated my 26th birthday, had a great time!! Customer service was excellent, food was yummy, and
Celebrated my 26th birthday, had a great time!! Customer service was excellent, food was yummy, and the dessert was DELICIOUS ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 30, 2021
Celebrating our anniversary at a personal favorite, Galletos. My husband had a very yummy pork chop
Celebrating our anniversary at a personal favorite, Galletos. My husband had a very yummy pork chop cooking perfectly, I had the short ribs that were equally delicious!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 29, 2021
Very good food. We had the steak and salmon. DELICIOUS! Sorry I didn't take pictures of the food but trust me it was good. No room for dessert.
Veronica Mejia via google.com - Oct 28, 2021
Bethany making the entire lunch perfect and the steak salad in all its former glory and looking exac
Bethany making the entire lunch perfect and the steak salad in all its former glory and looking exactly like its recent debut on instagram!
eatingallthethings via opentable.com - Oct 28, 2021
Galletto my favorite restaurant in Modesto great food drinks wine and staff. Old style feel open hig
Galletto my favorite restaurant in Modesto great food drinks wine and staff. Old style feel open high ceilings and even when crowded doesn’t get noisy. Always something new on the menu ... read more
MickeyH via opentable.com - Oct 27, 2021
Great restaurant, great food, great ambiance and staff. Our favorite server is Freddy. We always req
Great restaurant, great food, great ambiance and staff. Our favorite server is Freddy. We always request him everytime we go. We also love the new manager, very nice.
Elaine via opentable.com - Oct 27, 2021
It was my first time here and the food was delicious . We also had great service . Will be coming ba
It was my first time here and the food was delicious . We also had great service . Will be coming back .
DianaM via opentable.com - Oct 27, 2021
Great place for a business lunch. Professional ambiance, good distance between tables.
Great place for a business lunch. Professional ambiance, good distance between tables.
VeroniqueL via opentable.com - Oct 26, 2021
A favorite restaurant of mine. Food was good although salmon and vegetables could be cooked a bit lo
A favorite restaurant of mine. Food was good although salmon and vegetables could be cooked a bit longer. The place is beautiful and a wonderful place to celebrate a birthday. Bathrooms are upstairs which was hard for a family member recovering from knee surgery ... read more
JoyN via opentable.com - Oct 23, 2021
Eaten at Galletto’s countless times - always good. Had the pork chop for the first time. Super tende
Eaten at Galletto’s countless times - always good. Had the pork chop for the first time. Super tender and tasty. I’ll be having that again!
Jeppson via opentable.com - Oct 23, 2021
Always a go to place for fine dining. 1 of the 3 best restaurants.
Always a go to place for fine dining. 1 of the 3 best restaurants.
PaulaT via opentable.com - Oct 23, 2021
The food is delicious, service was great. Highly recommend!
The food is delicious, service was great. Highly recommend!
JaimeA via opentable.com - Oct 22, 2021
Freddy was perfect on service and the lasagne is back in the ramekin...hooray! Not quite crusted in
Freddy was perfect on service and the lasagne is back in the ramekin...hooray! Not quite crusted in there like you might dream up in this weather, but definitely sauced in.
eatingallthethings via opentable.com - Oct 21, 2021
The food, the drinks, were so good! And all the servers were awesome! And very helpful but not overl
The food, the drinks, were so good! And all the servers were awesome! And very helpful but not overly. It wasn’t to loud were I couldn’t here my friend talking. And the outside patio was amazing!!
IndiaY via opentable.com - Oct 21, 2021
Great dining experience. Food was outstanding, ambiance great and our waitress , awesome. Good peopl
Great dining experience. Food was outstanding, ambiance great and our waitress , awesome. Good people make good food taste even better. Might have to make up an excuse to go to Modesto again.
Luvitalian via opentable.com - Oct 16, 2021
Always a good time
Always a good time ... read more
Joepro via opentable.com - Oct 15, 2021
The service was extremely slow for a Wednesday evening. Other than that, all was good.
The service was extremely slow for a Wednesday evening. Other than that, all was good.
GiseleP via opentable.com - Oct 13, 2021
Top notch. Food, service, atmosphere were outstanding. Sandra was phenomenal and went out of her way
Top notch. Food, service, atmosphere were outstanding. Sandra was phenomenal and went out of her way to provide exceptional service.
CindyS via opentable.com - Oct 13, 2021
Went to the Galetto for our anniversary and the everything was great. Service was great, drinks were made right, and the food was amazing. Definitely a great restaurant to choose for your special occasion.
Alexander Stewart via google.com - Oct 10, 2021
Nice open air dining. Waitstaff is friendly, quick and efficient.
Matthew Morris via google.com - Oct 10, 2021
Great service and the food was awesome. Great place to go for your anniversary.
Great service and the food was awesome. Great place to go for your anniversary.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 9, 2021
Ambiance is perfect! We enjoyed delicious home made pasta for my son's 22nd birthday where he got treated to a special beverage. Our menus were personalized and staff so wonderful and attentive. Galletto Ristorante definitely gives you a feeling that every guest is important. Highly recommend. Prices are a treat in itself. Thank yo ... read more
Nadine Lomas via google.com - Oct 2, 2021
They put our names on the menu. Nice touch. Always good food.
They put our names on the menu. Nice touch. Always good food.
Joepro via opentable.com - Oct 1, 2021
We love going to Galletto because the food and service are consistently amazing. We started going du
We love going to Galletto because the food and service are consistently amazing. We started going during the pandemic and this was the first time we had seen the restaurant full. The service was a little slower than previous occasions but not awful.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 1, 2021
Great, love the Rib eye. Every time i go there, I have the Rib Eye.
Great, love the Rib eye. Every time i go there, I have the Rib Eye.
MattB via opentable.com - Sep 29, 2021
The service was amazing, with Freddy leading the crew with ease and efficiency. The wine list was go
The service was amazing, with Freddy leading the crew with ease and efficiency. The wine list was good, the food was delicious, and the patio was beautiful.
LornaLiz via opentable.com - Sep 25, 2021
The ambiance and location were good. It wasn’t easy to find parking on a Friday night.
The ambiance and location were good. It wasn’t easy to find parking on a Friday night.
ChuckT via opentable.com - Sep 24, 2021
Absolutely love this restaurant! Ever single time we have the best experience!
Absolutely love this restaurant! Ever single time we have the best experience!
BrendaR via opentable.com - Sep 24, 2021
More on the expensive end for sure so expect to spend a days wages but boy is it worth every penny it was amazing I enjoyed the ravioli and antipasto while my lovely girlfriend got the fettuccine which came with a 6 Oz lobster tail 😋 and the Ceasar salad definitely a 5/5 ... read more
Mr. Mooersoan via google.com - Sep 23, 2021
Wedding dinner
Wedding dinner ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Sep 21, 2021
Beautiful ... read more
Alexis Mireles via google.com - Sep 11, 2021
Everything was great! The music being played made the experience very enjoyable. The food was so del
Everything was great! The music being played made the experience very enjoyable. The food was so delicious!
RachelB via opentable.com - Sep 11, 2021
Cal the manager is fantastic!
Cal the manager is fantastic!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Sep 11, 2021
Beautiful patio--best outdoor dining in the area! Usually very good food.
Beautiful patio--best outdoor dining in the area! Usually very good food.
MikeC via opentable.com - Sep 10, 2021
Beautiful place, good food. Great place to celebrate your anniversary. Very friendly and polite staf
Beautiful place, good food. Great place to celebrate your anniversary. Very friendly and polite staff. Highly recommend. I’ve lived in Modesto 41 yrs. and first time I’ve gone to Galleto.
RC4RVU via opentable.com - Sep 8, 2021
Do not order the spaghetti & meatballs. It was more than al dente, it was very chewy. The meatballs
Do not order the spaghetti & meatballs. It was more than al dente, it was very chewy. The meatballs tasted just like hamburger meat rolled into balls. I tasted my boyfriend's halibut and it was outstanding. Wish I had ordered that!
LindaD via opentable.com - Sep 7, 2021
Great food and service.
Great food and service.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Sep 4, 2021
The food was excellent and the service was great. We sat in the outdoor area and it was really nice.
The food was excellent and the service was great. We sat in the outdoor area and it was really nice. We’ll be going back again.
Chell via opentable.com - Sep 3, 2021
Great food, great service, great ambiance.
Allan Molina via google.com - Sep 2, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire