skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Really good food and nice cozy atmosphere ... read more
Tymisha Walls via google.com - Jun 21, 2021
Great food and service.
James Williams via google.com - Jun 17, 2021
It was mine and my fiancé’s first time and it was absolutely beautiful and food and service were ama
It was mine and my fiancé’s first time and it was absolutely beautiful and food and service were amazing!
KristyannC via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
Anniversary! They had menu’s with “Happy Anniversary “ on them.
Anniversary! They had menu’s with “Happy Anniversary “ on them.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
Excellent service and food was great
Excellent service and food was great ... read more
Linda2travel via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
Anniversary dinner
Anniversary dinner ... read more
AlanB via opentable.com - Jun 16, 2021
The food portions have definitely come up since the last time we enjoyed our meals at this restaurant. We only came here because someone gave us a gift card. We normally wouldn't go back to galetto because of their plate portion size was very small for the very high price tag for the great food and dining experience. We were delightf ... read more
Mr. Brewer via google.com - Jun 14, 2021
Me and my wife went to dinner for ...
Me and my wife went to dinner for the first time here. I have had dinner in the top restaurants in our nation so I was wondering how our local restaurant would compare. My wife ordered lamb and I ordered the duck for dinner. The food was amazing and every bite was enjoyed, the presentation of the meal was excellent along with excelle ... read more
Charlie M. via yellowpages.com - Jun 13, 2021
I have dinner at many of the best restaurants in our nation and I have traveled overseas and dined out at many restaurants there also. Me and my wife was going out for our anniversary and she had heard of this restaurant. I wondered how it would compare to the many other I had gone to. The interior grabbed your eyes above where the c ... read more
Charlie mcreynolds via google.com - Jun 13, 2021
Amazing dinner, evening, wait staff, drinks! We love Galletto!
Amazing dinner, evening, wait staff, drinks! We love Galletto!
SydneeL via opentable.com - Jun 12, 2021
A great place for meetings and celebrations!
Kevin Wright via google.com - Jun 11, 2021
Fantastic location. Spectacularly delicious and great service for our large party!
Joseph Schafer via google.com - Jun 11, 2021
Excellent food and excellent service! We loved everything!
Excellent food and excellent service! We loved everything!
Nickname via opentable.com - Jun 10, 2021
I’ve loved Galletto’s since it opened. It’s my go to place for special occasions. I’ve never had a m
I’ve loved Galletto’s since it opened. It’s my go to place for special occasions. I’ve never had a meal or experience that wasn’t terrific.
KimW via opentable.com - Jun 9, 2021
Wonderful gathering for the United Way and Modesto restaurants. The Gallo family is very gracious a
Wonderful gathering for the United Way and Modesto restaurants. The Gallo family is very gracious and the event was great fun. Great dinner and wine as well.
Janet Gronemyer Selover via facebook.com - Jun 7, 2021
Galletto ristorante is the bomb!! The food is authentic Italian and is so very good!
Florin Brita via google.com - Jun 2, 2021
Very nice. I would suggest that the server ask if guests would like a glass of water. We were served
Very nice. I would suggest that the server ask if guests would like a glass of water. We were served water and two of us didn’t drink any. I drank half a glass, which was promptly topped-off; a full glass of water was poured down the drain.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 2, 2021
Well done fish item, great desert. Always a quality meal.
Well done fish item, great desert. Always a quality meal.
JoeC via opentable.com - Jun 2, 2021
Food and atmosphere are always great here. Higher end restaurant, but definitely worth the price. Love their Better Manhattan cocktail.
P Jaramillo via google.com - Jun 1, 2021
the ambient was great and the staff were cordial and knowledgeable on food and wine topics.
the ambient was great and the staff were cordial and knowledgeable on food and wine topics.
DanielE via opentable.com - May 29, 2021
I had my birthday dinner and everyone was so beautiful and everyone was so polite
I had my birthday dinner and everyone was so beautiful and everyone was so polite ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 29, 2021
Great service, great dinner! I thought the wine was really good and the chicken was prepared amazing
Great service, great dinner! I thought the wine was really good and the chicken was prepared amazingly well.
AlannaM via opentable.com - May 28, 2021
Rib eye steak flavor was fantastic. but was virtually inedible. Lots and lots of grizzle. Very strin
Rib eye steak flavor was fantastic. but was virtually inedible. Lots and lots of grizzle. Very stringy. The vegetables were heavily flavor with thyme. Too much.
KennethS via opentable.com - May 26, 2021
Excellent cuisine from the bruschetta and calamari appetizer to the entree we chose of lobster and carbonaro. You can't miss here at Galletto.
Rob B. via google.com - May 19, 2021
Excellent food,wonderful ambiance and exemplary service. Had a great afternoon!
Excellent food,wonderful ambiance and exemplary service. Had a great afternoon!
MikeC via opentable.com - May 18, 2021
We were quickly seated in an atmosphere where social distancing was in play. Our waitress was more t
We were quickly seated in an atmosphere where social distancing was in play. Our waitress was more than outstanding. The meal was excellent. We were not rushed. We'll be back.
Tony via opentable.com - May 18, 2021
Great brazillian restaurant!!!
Lulu Castro via google.com - May 16, 2021
Appetizers are amazing. Half Rack of Lamb was perfect. Something about the Filet Mignon wasn't quite
Appetizers are amazing. Half Rack of Lamb was perfect. Something about the Filet Mignon wasn't quite right but still good nonetheless. Definitely going again ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 14, 2021
Good fish ... read more
Jasmine Art via google.com - May 13, 2021
I had a great time! I recommend sitting outside the food portions are slightly small but full of fla
I had a great time! I recommend sitting outside the food portions are slightly small but full of flavor the overall experience was great ... read more
Simone via opentable.com - May 13, 2021
They printed happy birthday on the menus and the dessert!! Loved it! Food was excellent and waitress
They printed happy birthday on the menus and the dessert!! Loved it! Food was excellent and waitress was super nice.
RuchiraS via opentable.com - May 11, 2021
We loved it and had a very nice time!! The food was delicious!
We loved it and had a very nice time!! The food was delicious!
Suzanne via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
My wife and I went for Mother’s Day. It was wonderful, from the start with salad or soup to a varied
My wife and I went for Mother’s Day. It was wonderful, from the start with salad or soup to a varied selection of main entrées to the wonderful desserts, oh and I can’t forget the bottomless mimosas. We sat outside the weather was beautiful. Service was outstanding and food was five star. Just book early for a holiday like Mother’s D ... read more
TonyC via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Pleasant patio, attentive but unobtrusive wait staff, excellent food. Well- spaced tables for comfor
Pleasant patio, attentive but unobtrusive wait staff, excellent food. Well- spaced tables for comfortable social distancing.
KarenG via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Galletto is my favorite! Food is great. Service is awesome. The place/installation is beautiful, cla
Galletto is my favorite! Food is great. Service is awesome. The place/installation is beautiful, classy, chic and cozy.
Colombiana via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Went for Mother’s Day, they had an amazing menu and great service along with a great atmosphere. We
Went for Mother’s Day, they had an amazing menu and great service along with a great atmosphere. We will definitely be going back to enjoy the food and restaurant again!
Beth via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Absolutely loved going there for lunch with my friends. Galettos staff was masked and the tables wer
Absolutely loved going there for lunch with my friends. Galettos staff was masked and the tables were appropriately spaced, over 6 ft. apart. We sat in the patio which was very well ventilated and the food and service superb! The only drawback was the noise from J Street. The traffic noise for loud cars and motorcycles sometimes drow ... read more
sgomes8491 via opentable.com - May 7, 2021
Dinner was a very enjoyable and delicious, as always. The ambience was charming, and so was the serv
Dinner was a very enjoyable and delicious, as always. The ambience was charming, and so was the service. The dinners and drinks were excellent.
Artist via opentable.com - May 4, 2021
The food was excellent. Prices are a little high for Modesto. MY bigest concern was while all the st
The food was excellent. Prices are a little high for Modesto. MY bigest concern was while all the staff wore masks, non of the other patrons had masks on either waiting outside, waiting for their food, or after eating. Still a very excellent dining experience.
robertta via opentable.com - Apr 30, 2021
I lived in Modesto when Ton and Karen opened their restaurant years ago. The food was great then. Al
I lived in Modesto when Ton and Karen opened their restaurant years ago. The food was great then. Although I have moved to the coast, whenever I pass through this part of the valley I eat here -- and it is as good as I remembered it. Their outdoor courtyard is a great setting; grapevines, fountains, and plants. The food is excellent.
O9923EIpaulr via tripadvisor.com - Apr 26, 2021
I've been eating here since this place opened, and while I no longer live in Modesto, I dine here wh
I've been eating here since this place opened, and while I no longer live in Modesto, I dine here whenever I pass through. It is still every bit as good as when it opened: atmosphere, service, and food. Highly recommended.
marfak via tripadvisor.com - Apr 26, 2021
Great service and EXCELLENT food. The ambience is very warm and inviting on the patio that you do no
Great service and EXCELLENT food. The ambience is very warm and inviting on the patio that you do not realize you are sitting outside.
MsErinKelly via opentable.com - Apr 25, 2021
We don’t eat out often, but we always enjoy eating at Galletos. Everything is always wonderful.
We don’t eat out often, but we always enjoy eating at Galletos. Everything is always wonderful.
SuzetteA via opentable.com - Apr 23, 2021
It was very nice restaurant.
Fredrick Yousefiyh via google.com - Apr 22, 2021
So glad to be back! Everything was terrific!
So glad to be back! Everything was terrific!
RickMel via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2021
Everything was good ! Service .....food ..... sitting on the patio was nice ! Is expensive...
Everything was good ! Service .....food ..... sitting on the patio was nice ! Is expensive...
CindyP via opentable.com - Apr 15, 2021
Galletto always presents a wonderful meal, just the right size, and very good quality. Love dining i
Galletto always presents a wonderful meal, just the right size, and very good quality. Love dining in the vine arbor area. Fantastic service, and great chef!
ChrisP via opentable.com - Apr 14, 2021
Friday date night. Food was awesome!
Friday date night. Food was awesome!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2021
No complaints here. The surf and turf was great, as was the lasagna and mojitos. Will definitely be
No complaints here. The surf and turf was great, as was the lasagna and mojitos. Will definitely be going back for another date night! The staff was awesome across the board.
ShawnC via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2021
Great date night.
Great date night.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2021
Our server was friendly and attentive! Delicious food!!!Beautiful surroundings!!!👏💕
Our server was friendly and attentive! Delicious food!!! Beautiful surroundings!!!👏💕 ... read more
Nancy Atherton via facebook.com - Apr 9, 2021
Lovely patio ambience, excellent service (thank you, Denise) and very good food.
Lovely patio ambience, excellent service (thank you, Denise) and very good food.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 8, 2021
The ambiance is great for a nice date, gathering with close friends or family. Love the patio area. The service is great and the food is good. I recommend the rissotto.
Mari L via google.com - Apr 7, 2021
Good Easter brunch, diverse menu, and good desserts.
Pablo Gomes Franco via google.com - Apr 7, 2021
Great food!
Thamieska Mendes via google.com - Apr 6, 2021
Love it all!
Juliana Aparecida Gomes Hughes via google.com - Apr 4, 2021
Fantastic Easter Brunch. Five meals, all very pleased.
Fantastic Easter Brunch. Five meals, all very pleased.
Rick via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2021
Love this restaurant, service and food is excellent.
Love this restaurant, service and food is excellent.
DawnM via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2021
I had so much fun with my two girlfriends at Gallettos! Food was delicious, the ambiance was fun, se
I had so much fun with my two girlfriends at Gallettos! Food was delicious, the ambiance was fun, service was perfect. I recently moved to Modesto and Gallettos is my go to it never disappoints. Thank you and keep the good work!
CyndiF via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2021
Went here for Easter brunch and the food did not disappoint plus BOTTOMLESS MIMOSAS!!! Yup you read
Went here for Easter brunch and the food did not disappoint plus BOTTOMLESS MIMOSAS!!! Yup you read that right!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2021
Great overall experience, highly recommended, for the finest dining yet affordable in modesto Gallet
Great overall experience, highly recommended, for the finest dining yet affordable in modesto Galletto is second to none ... read more
seanM via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2021
This is a GREAT place to get away from things.. Maybe even imagine being in Old Italy! The food is s
This is a GREAT place to get away from things.. Maybe even imagine being in Old Italy! The food is superb & service EXCELLENT!!
Mitch D via tripadvisor.com - Apr 3, 2021
Pleasant Ambience, Great Service and Food was delicious!
Tasneem Rafiq via google.com - Apr 2, 2021
Bruh!! I not only work here but I took my wife here for a Birthday Dinner and it was awesome, of co
Bruh!! I not only work here but I took my wife here for a Birthday Dinner and it was awesome, of course because Stephanie whipped it up. I definitely recommend the giant 1 pound steak, homemade steak sauce. deep fried asparagus.
Lorenzo Aragon via facebook.com - Apr 2, 2021
Great good, top-notch service, and beautiful ambience!
Great good, top-notch service, and beautiful ambience!
ThomasK via opentable.com - Mar 30, 2021
Excellent! The food was fabulous and the service was really good. I can hardly wait to return!
Sharon Misaki via google.com - Mar 26, 2021
Nice and fancy. I probably stuck out like a sore thumb.
Adrian Herrera via google.com - Mar 26, 2021
Excellent experience.
Excellent experience.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 26, 2021
Amazing atmosphere and service. Unrushed, wonderful food in comfortable greenhouse dining room ... read more
Debra Cleaver via google.com - Mar 19, 2021
The food has varied in quality over the years, but the current chef is serving meals to inspire most foodies. Service is always excellent and they have the best patio in town for outdoor dining.
Rayleen Wagner via google.com - Mar 17, 2021
The food was divine and it was described on the menu with perfection. Quite frankly I wanted to order every single item on the menu. I had to go with my top choices of the butter lettuce salad, and a Secondi pasta dish of bucatini. The butter salad was divine. It had crispy bacon, shaved Parmesan, avocado, and a light creamy dressing ... read more
kamila tarri via google.com - Mar 15, 2021
Food was amazing. Service was excellent. Table were well spaced and all of the staff wore masks. Had
Food was amazing. Service was excellent. Table were well spaced and all of the staff wore masks. Had a wonderful experience.
MrDan via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
The black rice was too salty, and some of the staff needs to improve it’s ability to serve, but stil
The black rice was too salty, and some of the staff needs to improve it’s ability to serve, but still a nice place to go.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
Great atmosphere, great food ! Service a little slow but super friendly!
Great atmosphere, great food ! Service a little slow but super friendly!
Chris via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
Always a lovely experience! Consistent menu options, pleasant staff and pleasing environment. We wer
Always a lovely experience! Consistent menu options, pleasant staff and pleasing environment. We were seated outdoors but near their large hearth so had warmth and “mood” set by fire!
RebeccaI via opentable.com - Mar 12, 2021
The food was delicious. The Porterhouse steak was out of this world! The sevice was good. Overall en
The food was delicious. The Porterhouse steak was out of this world! The sevice was good. Overall enjoyable.
Yummy via opentable.com - Mar 5, 2021
One of the best places I've been ... read more
Jesse Lozano via google.com - Mar 1, 2021
It was delicious 😋 ... read more
Betty Ottoboni via google.com - Feb 27, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire